Skip to content

Our People

A Dedicated Team

Our team is united in our vision and bonded by our commitment to advance neuroscience that benefits society and reflects the aspirations of all people.

Our Board

    • Steven E. Hyman, M.D.
      Chairman of the Board
    • Charles A. Dana, III
      Vice Chairman of the Board
    • Wallace L. Cook
      Board Member
    • Paula A. Kerger
      Board Member
    • Hildegarde E. Mahoney
      Board Member
    • Husseini Manji, M.D.
      Board Member
    • Caroline Montojo, Ph.D.
      Board Member
    • Peter Nadosy
      Board Member


      • Caroline Montojo, Ph.D.
        President; Chief Executive Officer
      • Khara Ramos, Ph.D.
        Vice President of Neuroscience & Society
      • Geri Amera
        Chief Operating Officer; Treasurer

      Our Staff

        • Brandon Barrera
          Program Assistant, Neuroscience & Society
        • Shawna Bonilla
          Dana Fellow, Neuroscience & Society, Dana Education Program
        • Ishan Dasgupta, J.D., M.P.H.
          Program Officer, Dana NextGen Program
        • Sarah Frankel
          Digital Engagement Manager
        • Gina Gay
        • Anna Lee
          Executive Assistant
        • Pat Mangini
          Director of Human Resources
        • Farron McIntee, Ph.D.
          Dana Fellow in Neuroscience & Society, NextGen Program
        • Kathleen Roina
          Director, Dana Education Program
        • Seimi Rurup
          Design and Editorial Manager
        • Jim Rutt
          Chief Information Officer
        • Celina Sooksatan
          Director of Grants
        • Ann Whitman
          Director of Communications
        • Rachel Wurzman, Ph.D.
          Dana Fellow in Neuroscience & Society, Frontiers Program

        Working At the Dana Foundation

        At the Dana Foundation, we advance a spirit of open inquiry, inclusivity, and collaboration. We pursue a future where people from all walks of life can engage in the open exploration necessary to shape a better world.

        Stay informed!
        Sign up for monthly updates on news, grants, and events.